Play Poker | Free Download

Season 7 of the APPT brings big money live poker tournaments to South Korea, New Zealand and Australia.

» Download and Play Now

Asia Pacific Poker Tour - Season 3

Aaron Benton wins Grand Final!

After travelling across the Asia-Pacific region for some of the most exciting live events in poker, Season 3 of the APPT is now in the history books, with Australian Aaron Benton taking the Sydney Grand Final title and a paycheck for AUD $594,000.

Aaron Benton

Other big winners in Season 3 include Dermot Blain in Macau (HKD $4,194,000), Simon Watt in Auckland (NZD $209,085) and Dong-bin Han in Cebu (PHP 7,410,000). A total of 1,407 players took part, generating a combined prize pool of millions of dollars. The biggest names in poker played at every event, including Team PokerStars Pro and PokerStars qualifiers from around the world.

See round-ups from each event below to find out more. For more detailed coverage, go to the PokerStars Blog, and the APPT website.

Season 3 Highlights

Sydney | 396 players | AUD $2,376,000 prize pool | 1st: Aaron Benton (AUD $594,000).

Season 3 drew to a close with victory in the Grand Final for Aaron Benton, who’s win made sure the title stayed on home soil for the third year running. He beat 395 other players to take the victory and prize money of AUD $594,000. Elsewhere, Van Marcus took down the special Tournament of Champions after beating a field full of Team PokerStars biggest players.

PokerStars Blog |

Cebu | 319 players | PHP 29,086,420 prize pool | 1st: Dong-bin Han (PHP 7,410,000).

The Asia Pacific Poker Tour celebrated its first Korean champion in Cebu in the Philippines as 37-year old Dong-bin Han claimed the title at Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa. The tournament was a massive success and attracted a record-breaking 319 players to the felt to do battle. Dong-bin beat PokerStars Qualifier David Hilton from the USA in the heads-up finale when his Q-Q made two pair against Hilton’s Q-J.

PokerStars Blog |

Auckland | 263 players | NZD $789,000 prize pool | 1st: Simon Watt (NZD $209,085).

Local player Simon Watt is the latest APPT Champion, after he beat a field of 263 players to claim the APPT Auckland title. Watt qualified online with PokerStars through a $22 rebuy satellite, and won NZD $209,085 for first place. The end came when Watt’s 5-5 held up in a race against Gerome Guitteau’s K-7. French player Guitteau took home NZD $142,020 for second place.

PokerStars Blog |

Macau | 429 players | HKD $16,130,400 prize pool | 1st: Dermot Blain, (HKD $4,194,000).

The APPT made a record-breaking return to Macau, with the largest ever prize pool for a poker event in Asia. Irish PokerStars qualifier Dermot Blain was victorious at the PokerStars Macau Card Room, taking home HKD $4,194,000 in first place prize money. He beat Korea’s Mike Kim heads-up after four days of play, when his K-T had Kim’s T-9 out-kicked and Kim’s hand could not improve.

PokerStars Blog |

If you have any questions about the Asia Pacific Poker Tour, contact

Are you a new player?
Download the Free Poker Software

Just download the free PokerStars software to start playing. Downloading the software is simple.

Play Poker

Learn How to Download the Poker Software