Celina Lin

Celina Lin

Die aus Schanghai stammende Chinesin Celina Lin ist nicht nur eine der am besten wiederzuerkennende Spielerin der Szene, sondern auch eine der talentiertesten. Ihre Karriere begann 2004, als ein Freund sie während eines Besuchs im legendären Crown Casino in Melbourne zum Spielen überredete. Bereits in ihrer ersten erfolgreichen Spielrunde wurde sie vom Poker-Virus infiziert; doch das hat sie niemals bereut. Sie lernte das Spiel von Grund auf, erspielte sich anschließend in nur drei Wochen online eine Bankroll von $10.000 und wurde wenig später Profispielerin.


Sie spielt regelmäßig in den großen Kasinos Asiens, und hat mit ihrem Sieg im Red Dragon Main Event beim Macau Poker Cup 2012 ihren bisher größten Live-Erfolg erzielt. Dieser brachte ihr ein Preisgeld von $110.077 ein. 2009 war sie beim gleichen Event schon einmal Erste geworden und hatte sich damit - als erste Frau, die den Macau Cup gewinnen konnte - ihren Platz in den asiatischen Poker-Annalen gesichert. Ein weiteres wichtiges Event der Region ist die PokerStars Australia New Zealand Poker Tour (ANZPT) und Celina schaffte es auch hier zweimal ins Geld, darunter ein dritter Platz beim ANZPT Sydney High Roller-Event für ein Preisgeld von $29.255.

Celina Lin Pictures

Wenn sie nicht spielt, entspannt sich Celina mit Yoga und Pilates, oder sie spielt Tennis. Des Weiteren liest sie gerne, schaut Filme oder verbringt die Zeit mit ihren Freunden und ihrer Familie. Sie freut sich sehr, den größten Online-Pokerraum der Welt repräsentieren zu dürfen, und hat das Ziel, ihr Können durch das Erreichen weiterer guter Resultate unter Beweis zu stellen. Ebenso möchte als Frau in der von Männern dominierten Poker-Welt ein Vorbild für andere Frauen sein. Celina Lin ist Mitglied im Team PokerStars Pro und spielt online unter dem Namen "Celina Lin".

Career Highlights

EventDatumPlatzPreis
Macau Cup HKD $9.600 No Limit Hold'em Juli 2008 2 $10.492
ANZPT Adelaide AUD $3.000 Main Event Februar 2009 7 $15.098
ANZPT Sydney AUS $10.200 High Roller Mai 2009 3 $29.255
Macau Poker Cup HKD $9.400 No Limit Hold'em Juli 2009 1 $50.932
Macau Poker Cup Red Dragon HKD $10.120 Juni 2012 1 $110.077

* World Series of Poker und WSOP sind eingetragene Warenzeichen der Caesars License Company, LLC ("Caesars"). Caesars ist weder Förderer noch Sponsor bzw. Teilhaber oder Partner von PokerStars, deren Produkten, Dienstleistungen, Aktionen oder Turnieren.

Live-Poker

Live Poker

Qualifizieren Sie sich für die größten Live Poker-Events in Ihrem Land und weltweit. Freerolls und Satellites starten ab sofort!

Aktionen

Special Offers

Bei PokerStars finden Sie immer exklusive Aktionen mit Preisgeldern, Tickets für die besten Poker-Events und vieles mehr.

Celina Lin

Celina Lin

Originally from Shanghai in China, Celina Lin is not only one of the most recognizable players on the Asian poker scene, but one of the most talented too. Her poker journey began back in 2004, when a friend talked her into playing during a visit to the famous Crown Casino in Melbourne. She caught the poker bug during that first winning session and hasn’t looked back since. She learnt the game inside-out before building a $10,000 bankroll online in just three weeks, and it wasn’t long before she turned pro.


She’s a regular in all the top card rooms around Asia, and scored the biggest live result of her career so far when she won the Red Dragon Main Event at the Macau Poker Cup in 2012 for $110,077, adding to another event she won at the same festival in 2009. In fact, Celina was the first-ever female winner of the Macau Cup, and her place in Asian poker history is now well and truly assured. The PokerStars Australia New Zealand Poker Tour (ANZPT) is another of the cornerstones of live poker in the region, and Celina has two cashes, including a 3rd place at the ANZPT Sydney High Roller event, good for $29,255.

Celina Lin Pictures

When she’s not playing top-level events, Celina likes to relax using yoga and Pilates, and she also plays tennis. Her other favorite activities include reading and watching movies, as well as spending quality time with friends and family. She’s thrilled to represent the world’s largest poker site, and she aims to keep achieving the kind of results she knows she is capable of. As a female player in a male-dominated world, she’s also keen to be role model for other women in poker. Celina Lin is a member of Team PokerStars Pro and you can find her at the tables playing under the username ‘Celina Lin’.

Career Highlights

EventDatePositionPrize
Macau Cup HKD $9,600 No Limit Hold’em Jul-08 2nd $10,492
ANZPT Adelaide AUD $3,000 Main Event Feb-09 7th $15,098
ANZPT Sydney AUS $10,200 High Roller May-09 3rd $29,255
Macau Poker Cup HKD $9,400 No Limit Hold’em Jul-09 1st $50,932
Macau Poker Cup Red Dragon HKD $10,120 June-12 1st $110,077

*World Series of Poker and WSOP are trademarks of Caesars License Company, LLC ("Caesars"). Caesars does not sponsor or endorse, and is not associated or affiliated with PokerStars or its products, services, promotions or tournaments.

Are you a new player?
Download the Free Poker Software

Just download the free PokerStars software to start playing. Downloading the software is simple.

Play Poker

Learn How to Download the Poker Software

Celina Lin News

Team PRO Player of the Month

Joe Cada

Jason Mercier recently kicked off EPT Season 11 with a runner-up finish in the Barcelona €10,300 High Roller for $630,734.

Live Poker

Live Poker

Qualify for the biggest live poker events in your region and around the world, with freerolls and satellite qualifiers running now.

Special Offers

Special Offers

PokerStars has special offers running all year round, with cash prizes, seats to the best live events and much more.