Luca Pagano

Luca Pagano

Vor Beginn seiner Pokerkarriere studierte der Italiener Luca Pagano Informatik und spekulierte an der Börse - doch sein analytischer Verstand und sein Sinn für Zahlen sind Grundlagen, die einen guten Pokerspieler ausmachen. Inzwischen hat Luca mit dem Pokern die sehr viel aufregendere Art des Geldverdienens für sich entdeckt.


Luca spielte so lange an den Spielgeldtischen von PokerStars, bis er sich selbst fit genug fühlte, an die Echtgeld-Tische zu wechseln. Bis heute hat er diese Entscheidung nicht bereut. Er hat seither in den größten PokerStars-Turnieren zahlreiche Preisgelder gewonnen und konnte sich auch an den High Stakes-Tischen unzählige Male große Summen sichern.

Luca Pagano Bilder

Daneben erzielte Luca große Erfolge bei Live-Pokerturnieren, besonders auf den Events der PokerStars European Poker Tour (EPT). In der ersten Saison wurde er Dritter in Barcelona und gewann $24.500. Im April 2008 beendete er das EPT Grand Final der vierten Saison in Monte Carlo auf Platz 6 für ein beeindruckendes Preisgeld von $533.253. In der sechsten Saison schaffte er es bei der EPT Warschau ein weiteres Mal an den Finaltisch und gewann $128.930. Die Liste seiner EPT-Erfolge weist nunmehr 20 Preisgelder auf und macht ihn zu einem der erfolgreichsten Tour-Teilnehmer aller Zeiten. 2011 gewann er das IPT Sanremo-Event für weitere €210.000.

Obwohl er die meiste Zeit damit verbringt, von einem großen Poker-Event zum nächsten zu reisen, ist er an verschiedenen geschäftlichen Unternehmungen beteiligt und handelt weiterhin mit Aktien.

Luca ist ein aggressiver Spieler, der perfekt in die neue Generation der Internet-Pokerprofis passt, und es dürfte nur eine Frage der Zeit sein, bis er seinen ersten großen Titel einfahren wird. Als Mitglied im Team PokerStars Pro spielt er online unter dem Namen "LucaPagano".

Die größten Erfolge

Event DatumPlatzPreis
EPT Barcelona €1.000 Main Event September 2004 3 $24.500
EPT Deauville €2.000 Main Event Februar 2005 8 $17.492
EPT Dublin €5.000 Main Event Oktober 2006 13 $25.563
EPT €10.000 Monte Carlo Grand Final April 2008 6 $533.253
EPT Dortmund €5.000 Main Event März 2009 6 $198.900
EPT Warschau PLN 25.000 Main Event Oktober 2009 4 $128.930
IPT Sanremo €2.000 Main Event August 2011 1 $298.720

* World Series of Poker und WSOP sind eingetragene Warenzeichen der Caesars License Company, LLC ("Caesars"). Caesars ist weder Förderer noch Sponsor bzw. Teilhaber oder Partner von PokerStars, deren Produkten, Dienstleistungen, Aktionen oder Turnieren.

NEU BEI POKERSTARS?
KOSTENLOSER SOFTWARE-DOWNLOAD

Laden Sie sich die kostenlose PokerStars-Software herunter und beginnen Sie zu spielen.

Play Poker

So laden Sie die Pokersoftware herunter

Luca Pagano

Luca Pagano

With an analytical mind and a head for numbers, Italian player Luca Pagano was always going to be well suited to poker. Previously, he studied computer programming and also dabbled in the stock market. With poker, he was able to find a far more exciting way to make money.


After discovering PokerStars, Luca began playing at the free money tables and found himself beating them after only a short time. He made the decision to graduate to real money games soon after and hasn’t looked back since. He’s clocked up many cash finishes in PokerStars biggest tournaments and also won countless amounts of money at the high stakes cash tables.

Luca Pagano Pictures

Luca has also enjoyed great success in live poker tournaments, in particular at events on the PokerStars European Poker Tour (EPT). He finished 3rd at the Barcelona event in Season 1, cashing for $24,500. In April 2008, Luca finished 6th at the Grand Final of Season 4 in Monte Carlo, earning an impressive $533,253. Season 6 EPT Warsaw saw him add to his resume, with yet another final table appearance for $128,930, and his EPT career has grown to become one of the best-ever, with a staggering 20 cashes and counting. In 2011 he notched a big win on home soil, when he won IPT Sanr emo, good for €210,000.

Although he spends most of his time travelling around the world looking for the next big event or juicy cash game, Luca also has a hand in a range of different business interests and continues to trade in stocks and shares.

An aggressive player who perfectly sums up an entire generation of internet poker pros, expect to see Luca claim his first major win in the not too distant future. He is a member of Team PokerStars Pro and plays online using the screen name ‘LucaPagano’.

Career Highlights

Event DatePositionPrize
EPT Barcelona €1,000 Main Event September 2004 3rd $24,500
EPT Deauville €2,000 Main Event February 2005 8th $17,492
EPT Dublin €5,000 Main Event October 2006 13th $25,563
EPT €10,000 Monte Carlo Grand Final April 2008 6th $533,253
EPT Dortmund €5,000 Main Event March 2009 6th $198,900
EPT Warsaw PLN 25,000 Main Event October 2009 4th $128,930
IPT San Remo €2,000 Main Event August 2011 1st $298,720

*World Series of Poker and WSOP are trademarks of Caesars License Company, LLC ("Caesars"). Caesars does not sponsor or endorse, and is not associated or affiliated with PokerStars or its products, services, promotions or tournaments.

Are you a new player?
Download the Free Poker Software

Just download the free PokerStars software to start playing. Downloading the software is simple.

Play Poker

Learn How to Download the Poker Software

PokerStars News

Team PRO Player of the Month

Joe Cada

Jason Mercier recently kicked off EPT Season 11 with a runner-up finish in the Barcelona €10,300 High Roller for $630,734.

Live Poker

Live Poker

Qualify for the biggest live poker events in your region and around the world, with freerolls and satellite qualifiers running now.

Special Offers

Special Offers

PokerStars has special offers running all year round, with cash prizes, seats to the best live events and much more.