Play Poker | Free Download

Maxim Lykov

Maxim Lykov

Der russische Profispieler Maxim Lykov begann mit dem Pokern während seines Ingenieurstudiums an der Universität Moskau. 2006 erzielte er seine ersten bemerkenswerten Erfolge an den Online-Tischen. Alles in allem hat Maxim nur zwei Mal $40 in sein Pokerkonto eingezahlt. Die beiden kleinen Investitionen vervielfachte er zu einer gewaltigen Bankroll und gehört aktuell zu den russischen Turnierspielern mit den höchsten Gewinnen aller Zeiten.

Maxims internationaler Durchbruch kam 2009, als er in einigen europäischen Events beachtenswerte Platzierungen erreichte und ein Event beim Red Sea Poker Cup für $69.797 gewinnen konnte. Anschließend gewann er bei der World Series of Poker* in Las Vegas beinahe sein erstes Bracelet. Er beendete ein $5.000 No Limit Hold'em Shootout-Event auf Rang 3 und nahm $145.062 mit nach Hause. Einige Wochen später schließlich holte er den großen Titel, auf den er so lange gewartet hatte. Beim ersten European Poker Tour (EPT) Event in Kiew bezwang er ein 296 Teilnehmer starkes Feld und ging als Champion mit $468.504 aus dem Turnier. Seitdem folgten weitere gute Resultate - darunter mehrere WSOP*-Preisgelder, Rang 13 beim EPT Snowfest sowie ein vierter Platz bei der EPT San Remo. 2010 gewann er ein $1.000 Side Event beim PokerStars Caribbean Adventure (PCA) für $100.000. Ein Jahr später sicherte er sich beim PCA $25.000 High Roller-Event den dritten Platz und $369.490. 2011 sicherte sich Max mit dem Sieg in einem $1.000 No Limit Hold'em-Event der World Series seinen nächsten großen Turniererfolg. Hierbei erzielte er mit $648.880 nicht nur sein bisher höchstes Preisgeld, sondern errang auch sein erstes goldenes Armband. 2013 erzielte er online einige weitere gute Resultate, darunter einen Sieg im Sunday Warm-Up für $110.780.

Inzwischen ist er fest entschlossen, bester russischer Pokerspieler zu werden, und hat sich dafür den Gewinn weiterer EPT-Titel und weiterer World Series Bracelets vorgenommen. Als Mitglied im Team PokerStars Pro spielt er online unter dem Namen "Maxim Lykov".

Seine größten Erfolge

Event Datum Platz Preisgeld
Black Sea Poker Cup €3.000 No Limit Hold'em Mai 2009 1 $69.797
2009 WSOP $5.000 No Limit Hold'em Shootout Juni 2009 3 $145.062
EPT Kiew €4.700 No Limit Hold'em Main Event Januar 2010 1 $468.504
PCA $1.000 No Limit Hold'em November 2010 1 $100.000
EPT Snowfest €3.500 No Limit Hold'em Main Event März 2010 13 $21.423
Partouche Poker Tour €780 No Limit Hold'em September 2010 1 $51.120
PCA $25.000 High Roller Januar 2011 3 $369.490
EPT San Remo €5.300 No Limit Hold'em Main Event Mai 2011 4 $290.000
2011 WSOP $1.000 No Limit Hold'em Juli 2011 1 $648.880
PokerStars Sunday Warm-Up März 2013 1 $110.780
Live player for desktop and mobile devices

NEU BEI POKERSTARS?
KOSTENLOSER SOFTWARE-DOWNLOAD

Laden Sie sich die kostenlose PokerStars-Software herunter und beginnen Sie zu spielen.

Play Poker

So laden Sie die Pokersoftware herunter

TEAM PokerStars-Spieler suchen

Maxim Lykov News

Live-Poker

Live Poker

Qualifizieren Sie sich jetzt in unseren Freerolls und Satellite-Turnieren für die größten Live Poker-Events in Ihrer Region und in aller Welt.


Aktionen

Special Offers

Bei PokerStars finden Sie immer exklusive Aktionen mit Preisgeldern, Tickets für die besten Poker-Events und vieles mehr.

Play Poker | Free Download

Maxim Lykov

Maxim Lykov

Russian pro Maxim Lykov started playing poker back in 2005 while studying at an engineering university in Moscow. By 2006 he’d begun to take his game seriously and started to crush the online game. In fact, Maxim claims to have only ever made two $40 deposits into his poker account. Since then he’s managed to parlay these small investments into a huge bankroll, and currently stands as one of the highest earning Russian live tournament players of all time.

Maxim’s breakout year came in 2009, starting off with a run of deep finishes at events around Europe, including a win in an event at the Red Sea Poker Cup for $69,797. He then went to Las Vegas and came close to winning his first World Series of Poker* bracelet when he finished 3rd in a $5,000 No Limit Hold’em Shootout event for a cash of $145,062. Then, just a few weeks later, Maxim scored the big title win that had so far eluded him. He played the first-ever European Poker Tour (EPT) event in Kiev and won, taking prize money of $468,504 for his victory over the 296-strong player field. He’s continued to win big since, with several other WSOP* cashes, a 13th place finish at EPT Snowfest, a 4th place finish at EPT Sanremo and other decent results added to his resume. He also took down a $1,000 side event at the 2010 PokerStars Caribbean Adventure (PCA), good for $100,000, and returned to the PCA in 2011 to earn another huge cash of $369,490 for finishing 3rd in the $25,000 High Roller tournament. Then in 2011 Max added his next big tournament title when he took down a $1,000 No Limit Hold’em event at the World Series for his biggest cash to date, a massive $648,880 plus his first bracelet.

He’s now determined to prove himself as being the best poker player Russia has ever produced, and says he hopes to win more EPT titles and more World Series bracelets in the years to come. Maxim is a member of Team PokerStars Pro and plays online using the screen name ‘Maxim Lykov’ on the PokerStars global site, and as ‘MaximLykovFR’ on the French license site.

Career Highlights

Event Date Position Prize
PokerStars Sunday Warm-Up March 2013 1st $110,780
PokerStars and Monte-Carlo®Casino EPT Grand Final - High Roller April 2012 8th $132,025
2011 WSOP $1,000 No Limit Hold’em July 2011 1st $648,880
EPT Sanremo €5,300 No Limit Hold'em Main Event April 2011 4th $422,679
PCA $25,000 High Roller January 2011 3rd $369,490
Partouche Poker Tour €780 No Limit Hold’em September 2010 1st $51,120
EPT Snowfest €3,500 No Limit Hold’em Main Event March 2010 13th $21,423
PCA $1,000 No Limit Hold’em January 2010 1st $100,000
EPT Kiev €4,700 No Limit Hold’em Main Event August 2009 1st $468,504
2009 WSOP $5,000 No Limit Hold’em Shootout June 2009 3rd $145,062
Red Sea Poker Cup €3,000 No Limit Hold’em May 2009 1st $69,797
Live player for desktop and mobile devices

*World Series of Poker and WSOP are trademarks of Caesars License Company, LLC ("Caesars"). Caesars does not sponsor or endorse, and is not associated or affiliated with PokerStars or its products, services, promotions or tournaments.

Are you a new player?
Download the Free Poker Software

Just download the free PokerStars software to start playing. Downloading the software is simple.

Play Poker

Learn How to Download the Poker Software

All TEAM PokerStars Players

Maxim Lykov News

Live Poker

Live Poker

Qualify for the biggest live poker events in your region and around the world, with freerolls and satellite qualifiers running now.


Special Offers

Special Offers

PokerStars has special offers running all year round, with cash prizes, seats to the best live events and much more.