Victor Ramdin

Victor Ramdin

Victor Ramdin wurde in Guyana geboren und lebte danach einige Zeit in der Bronx. Bevor er als Pokerspieler zu Ruhm kam, betrieb er erfolgreich mehrere Läden in New York und investierte in Immobilien. Vor ein paar Jahren saß er mit Freunden in einer Bar und bemerkte, dass einige von ihnen Poker spielten. Er bat sie, ihm das Spiel beizubringen, und war auf der Stelle fasziniert. Es sollte nicht lange dauern, bis er sein neues Hobby weit über das gelegentliche Spiel mit ein paar Freunden in der Bar hinaus entwickelte.


Victor war vom ersten Moment an bei Live-Turnieren erfolgreich. 2003 nahm er am Main Event der World Series teil und schloss auf Platz 29 ab. Das Preisgeld von $35.000 war eigentlich unbedeutend, doch die Platzierung zeigte ihm, dass er das Zeug zum Pokerprofi hatte. Im gleichen Jahr spielte Victor beim $10.000 Main Event des Showdown at the Sands-Festivals und schloss als Dritter mit $200.000 Preisgeld ab. Er strich noch weitere Geldgewinne ein, bevor er 2004 schließlich seinen ersten großen Sieg feiern konnte. Beim WPT Foxwoods Poker Classic triumphierte er über ein Feld von 431 Spielern und sicherte sich die gewaltige Summe von $1.331.889. Nur wenige Tage später schloss Victor beim WPT $25.000 Championship-Event in Las Vegas auf dem 11. Platz ab und fügte seinen Preisgeldern weitere $146.460 hinzu. 2007 erreichte er zum ersten Mal den WSOP*-Finaltisch und landete im $1.500 Limit Hold'em Shootout auf dem neunten Platz. Außerdem hatte er beim 2008 PokerStars Caribbean Adventure (PCA) Main Event 2008 einen guten Lauf und nahm als Fünfundzwanzigster $40.000 mit nach Hause. 2011 kam er beim PCA sogar zwei Mal ins Geld: Einmal siegte er in einem Side Event für $49.000. Anschließend gewann er das "The Big Event" Main Event in Los Angeles für noch einmal $500.000. Victor spielt außerdem die größten Online-Turniere auf PokerStars und gewann beispielsweise 2013 ein $109 Rebuy Event.

Wenn er nicht gerade Poker spielt, investiert Victor einen großen Teil seiner Freizeit in das Projekt Guyana Watch, einem medizinischen Hilfsprogramm für Kinder in seinem Geburtsland Guyana. Außerdem spielt er gerne Carambolage, 8-Ball Poolbillard, Darts und Kricket. Er betreibt nach wie vor eine Ladenkette in New York und investiert auch weiterhin in Immobilien.

Mit seiner beeindruckenden Erfolgsbilanz und seinem großen sozialen Engagement ist Victor ein großartiger Botschafter des Pokerspiels, von dem wir noch viele Siege erwarten dürfen. Heute lebt Victor in Toronto und spielt online unter dem Namen "VictorRamdin".

Victor Ramdin Bilder

Die größten Erfolge

EventDatumPlatzPreis
WSOP* 2003 $10.000 Main Event Mai 2003 29 $35.000
Orleans Open Omaha Hi/Lo Juli 2003 1 $24.550
Showdown at the Sands $10.000 Main Event November 2003 3 $203.700
World Poker Finals 2004 Oktober 2004 1 $65.200
WPT Foxwoods Poker Classic $9.700 Main Event April 2006 1 $1.331.889
WPT $25.000 No-Limit Hold'em Championship April 2006 11 $146.460
WSOP 2007 $1.500 Limit Hold'em Shootout Juli 2007 9 $6.634
2007 United States Poker Championship Oktober 2007 5 $71.586
EPT PokerStars Caribbean Adventure 2008 Januar 2008 25 $40.000
WSOP* 2008 $1.500 H.O.R.S.E. Juli 2008 7 $32.992
WSOP* 2008 $10.000 Main Event Juli 2008 64 $96.000
PCA $1.500 No Limit Hold'em Januar 2011 1 $49.790
The Big Event Main Event März 2011 1 $500.000

* World Series of Poker und WSOP sind eingetragene Warenzeichen der Caesars License Company, LLC ("Caesars"). Caesars ist weder Förderer noch Sponsor bzw. Teilhaber oder Partner von PokerStars, deren Produkten, Dienstleistungen, Aktionen oder Turnieren.

NEU BEI POKERSTARS?
KOSTENLOSER SOFTWARE-DOWNLOAD

Laden Sie sich die kostenlose PokerStars-Software herunter und beginnen Sie zu spielen.

Play Poker

So laden Sie die Pokersoftware herunter

Victor Ramdin

Victor Ramdin

Victor Ramdin was born in Guyana, and later spent time living in The Bronx. Before finding fame as a poker player, he successfully ran several shops in New York and also invested in real estate. While hanging out with friends in a bar several years back, Victor noticed that some of them were playing poker. Intrigued, he asked if they would teach him to play and instantly became hooked. It wasn't long before Victor took his new hobby way beyond playing in a bar against his buddies.


He found success from the moment he started playing in live tournaments. In 2003, he entered his first World Series Main Event and finished in 29th place. The small cash of $35,000 was insignificant, but it allowed Victor to prove to himself that he had what it takes to play poker full time. Later that year, he entered the $10,000 main event of the Showdown at the Sands festival and finished in 3rd place, taking away over $200,000. Victor continued to cash in several events, before finally securing his first major victory in 2004. At the WPT Foxwoods Poker Classic, he triumphed over a field of 431 players to win a massive $1,331,889. Just a few days later, Victor went to Vegas to enter the WPT $25,000 Championship event and finished 11th, adding a further $146,460 to his lifetime tournament winnings. In 2007, he made it to his first WSOP* final table, finishing 9th in the $1,500 Limit Hold'em Shootout event. He also made a good run at the 2008 PokerStars Caribbean Adventure (PCA) Main Event, cashing for $40,000 after being eliminated in 25th. He cashed twice more at the 2011 PCA, including a win in a side event for $49,000, and then took down The Big Event Main Event in Los Angeles for another huge cash of $500,000. Victor also plays the biggest tournaments online at PokerStars, and won a $109 rebuy event in 2013.

When he's not playing poker, Victor dedicates much of his spare time to Guyana Watch, a medical outreach program for children in his native Guyana. He also enjoys playing 4-ball billiards, 8-ball pool, darts and cricket. He still owns the chain of New York-based stores and continues to invest in the real estate business.

With an impressive list of achievements at the tables and his vast charity work, Victor is a great ambassador for the game of poker. Expect to see him win even more titles in the future. He currently resides in Toronto, Canada, where you can find him playing online with the User ID ‘VictorRamdin’.

Victor Ramdin Pictures

Career Highlights

EventDatePositionPrize
2003 WSOP* $10,000 Main Event May 2003 29th $35,000
Orleans Open Omaha Hi/Lo July 2003 1st $24,550
Showdown at the Sands $10,000 Main Event November 2003 3rd $203,700
2004 World Poker Finals October 2004 1st $65,200
WPT Foxwoods Poker Classic $9,700 Main Event April 2006 1st $1,331,889
WPT $25,000 No-Limit Hold’em Championship April 2006 11th $146,460
2007 WSOP* $1,500 Limit Hold’em Shootout July 2007 9th $6,634
2007 United States Poker Championship October 2007 5th $71,586
EPT 2008 PokerStars Caribbean Adventure January 2008 25th $40,000
2008 WSOP* $1,500 H.O.R.S.E. July 2008 7th $32,992
2008 WSOP* $10,000 Main Event July 2008 64th $96,000
PCA $1,500 No Limit Hold’em January 2011 1st $49,790
The Big Event Main Event March 2011 1st $500,000

*World Series of Poker and WSOP are trademarks of Caesars License Company, LLC ("Caesars"). Caesars does not sponsor or endorse, and is not associated or affiliated with PokerStars or its products, services, promotions or tournaments.

Are you a new player?
Download the Free Poker Software

Just download the free PokerStars software to start playing. Downloading the software is simple.

Play Poker

Learn How to Download the Poker Software

Victor Ramdin News

Team PRO Player of the Month

Joe Cada

Jason Mercier recently kicked off EPT Season 11 with a runner-up finish in the Barcelona €10,300 High Roller for $630,734.

Live Poker

Live Poker

Qualify for the biggest live poker events in your region and around the world, with freerolls and satellite qualifiers running now.

Special Offers

Special Offers

PokerStars has special offers running all year round, with cash prizes, seats to the best live events and much more.