ANZPT Adelaide: Day 3, level 14 (blinds 1500-3000, ante 300)

1.45pm: Sandy's sayonara

One of only three internationals who started the day, Mike sirwatts Watson, has left the tournament area after Bryan Seiler's 9♦ 9♣ found a friend on the river - Q♣ 8♦ A♠ A♥ 9♠ against the K♦ Q♠ of the Canadian.

We've also farewelled the last female player in the field. Sandy Retallick committed the last of her short stack with K♠ [10d] against the K♥ 7♣ of Tom Grigg and gathered her personals after the board showed K♣ 7♥ 3♣ A♥ 2♠. Credit to Sandy, who nursed a short stack for much of the tournament.

1.30pm: Not quite the start Peter had in mind

"Did I just hear Hachem say 'one time'," Tino Lechich quipped as Team Australia Pro Tony Hachem doubled through fellow Melburnian Peter Aristidou after his 8♥ 8♠ nosed ahead of K♦ K♠ on the board of 4♥ 2♣ 5♠ 7♣ 6♠.


Tony Hachem's hopes of a fifth ANZPT cash remain alive

Aristidou's roller coaster was to continue after Joey Masangcay used A♣ J♥ to slice another stack of his chips against Q♠ Q♥ with an ace on the flop, but he rebounded with A-Q against the K-10 of Aleks Brkovic on a board that ran out 4♠ 4♣ 8♣ 2♠ 8♦.

1.15pm: Tino goes clubbin'

Wow, it didn't take long for fireworks to erupt in the Poker Zone ... on the first hand of the day, Tom Grigg drove a set of eights through the heart of Dom Domizio and his A-K to decide the 37th-placed player.

Just seconds later, Team Australia Pro Eric Assadourian started the day in fine fashion with pocket aces, which duly delivered him the remaining chips of trainee pilot Steve Baulderstone.

The short-stacked Tino Lechich and Michael Vanderhorst looked set to split the pot after they both revealed pocket jacks, until the board ran out 4♣ 7♣ 5♣ 6♦ 2♣. Lechich held the tie-breaking J♣, and he's up to 70,000.

1pm: ANZPT Adelaide Main Event day 3 seat draw

Table 1

Seat 1: Billy Argryos (Australia) 155,900
Seat 2: Tom Grigg (Australia) 139,700
Seat 3: Pankaj Gogia (Australia) 261,800
Seat 4: Sandy Retallick (Australia) 19,200
Seat 5: Dom Domizio (Australia) 59,100
Seat 6: Alex Givotsky (Australia) 62,100
Seat 7: Andrew Hinrichsen (Australia) 171,000
Seat 8: Matt Rolfe (Australia) PokerStars Qualifier 171,400
Seat 9: Bruno De Silva (Australia) PokerStars Qualifier 161,300

Table 4

Seat 1: Michael Vanderhorst (Australia) 68,400
Seat 2: Mark James (Australia) 110,000
Seat 3: Eric Assadourian (Australia) Team PokerStars PRO Australia 126,800
Seat 4: Fabio Cappai (Australia) 75,100
Seat 5: Sam Rotar (Australia) PokerStars Qualifier 90,800
Seat 6: Todd Butcher (Australia) 108,800
Seat 7: Andrew Scarf (Australia) 146,300
Seat 8: Tino Lechich (Australia) 35,600
Seat 9: Steven Baulderstone (Australia) 35,000

Table 7

Seat 1: Raemin Alexander (Australia) PokerStars Qualifier 456,900
Seat 2: Joey Masangcay (Australia) PokerStars Qualifier 34,700
Seat 3: Peter Aristidou (Australia) 158,200
Seat 4: Ben Savage (Australia) PokerStars Qualifier 78,400
Seat 5: Aleksander Brkovic (Australia) 167,300
Seat 6: Thanh Do (Australia) 62,700
Seat 7: Rennie Carnivale (Australia) PokerStars Player 135,000
Seat 8: Tony Hachem (Australia) Team PokerStars PRO (Australia) 87,000
Seat 9: Derek Cheung (Hong Kong) 64,100

Table 10

Seat 1: Bryan Seiler (Australia) 112,400
Seat 2: Chris Evans (Australia) 278,600
Seat 3: Andrew Lee (Australia) 122,900
Seat 4: Michael Sellars (Australia) 120,600
Seat 5: Mike Watson (Canada) 64,700
Seat 6: Octavian Voegele (Austria) 258,200
Seat 7: Daniel Neilson (Australia) PokerStars Qualifier 61,400
Seat 8: Andy Kemmler (Australia) 37,000
Seat 9: George Moussa (Australia) 137,300
Seat 10: Ben Butcher (Australia) 191,300