EPT Barcelona: Another fine bunch

We won't know the full number of runners until we're well into level two, but if it's any indication, the tournament director Thomas Kremser just made an announcement that went something like this: "Anyone on the list of alternates with a number up to 30, please come to the cash desk now. We have a seat for you."

That will likely mean more than 300 players today, bringing us close to, or indeed past, the 600 total players from days 1a and 1b. That means a lot of prize money too, the full details of which will be with us sometime today.

We've just taken a quick sweep of the tournament floor and here are some of the notables who have taken their seat today:

Team PokerStars Pros
Bertrand "ElkY" Grospellier
William Thorson
"EPT Player of the Year" Luca Pagano
Isabelle Mercier
Dario Minieri
Katja Thater
Raymond Rahme
Gavin Griffn
Daniel Negreanu

PokerStars ambassadors
Mats Sundin
Sergei Bruguera

PokerStars qualifiers
Thierry van den Berg
Jonathan Van Fleet
Stefan Jedlicka
Adam Junglen
Hafiz Khan

PokerStars players
Shaun Deeb

Other notables

Scotty Nguyen
Denis Plejdrup
Julian Thew
Per Ummer
Tim Vance
Freddy Deeb
Nichoas Levi
Patrick Bruel
Bruno Fitoussi
Sorel Mizzi
Steve Frezer

Howard Swains
@howardswains in European Poker Tour