Cast your vote for the Season 8 EPT Awards

ept-thumb-promo.jpgWith today's start of EPT Berlin, the European Poker Tour is just two champions away from finishing its eighth trip around Europe. With the end of the season comes the annual EPT Awards. Most of those awards revolve around the points players earn for their individual performances. The Players Choice Award, however, is open for voting.

Anyone who has competed at an EPT this season (including those who have only played side events) are eligible to vote. If you're among those people you can pick from a list of 15 nominees put together by a panel of judges from the EPT Awards. That panel includes Filip Novak, editor in chief of; Jonas Huttel, Poker Editor at; Bruno Benveniste, Head of Publishing of Poker52 Europa; Fabio Bianchi, Gazetta dello Sport; Ilya Gorodetskiy, Co-owner of; Claus Bek Nielsen, Founder of Pokernyhederne; Roberto Colombo, Tuttosport; Erik Rosenberg, Editor in Chief at and Barry Carter, News Editor at

Here is the shortlist for this season's Players' Choice Award (pictured below, left to right, rows 1-3):

Ondrej Vinklarek
Roberto Romanello
Martin Finger
Steve O'Dwyer
Luca Pagano

Mickey Petersen
Jonathan Duhamel
Eugene Katchalov
Nicolas Levi
Benny Spindler

Andrey Pateychuk
Mike McDonald
Olivier Busquet
Vadim Kursevich
Pierre Neuville


Click to enlarge

If you're eligible to vote, visit the EPT Awards voting site to submit your ballot. Voting is open until 6am April 23, the first day of the PokerStars and Monte-Carlo®Casino EPT Grand Final Festival of Poker.

This year's EPT Awards Players Choice winner will get a full package for the first event of EPT Season 9.

Finally, if you're part of the EPT media, you can vote now for the EPT Season 8 Achievement of the Year Award. Visit this link for the shortlist.

Happy voting!

Brad Willis
@BradWillis in European Poker Tour