Team PokerStars Pro eying WSOP Tournament of Champions

wsop2010_thn.jpgOver the years, the World Series of Poker has had a lot of champions. There are the Main Event champions, side event champions, and even Tournament of Champions champions. It's hard to keep it all straight.

This year, the WSOP is once again holding the Tournament of Champions and the public gets to decide who will play. Team PokeStars Pro Joe Cada, the reigning WSOP champ, gets an automatic bid to the TOC, as do past TOC champs Annie Duke, Mike Matusow, and Mike Sexton. 2009 WSOPE champion Barry Shulman and two wild card exceptions will also get seats. After that, only the top 20 vote-getters will have a chance to play in the $1 million freeroll.

Only players who have won a WSOP bracelet are eligible in the voting. Of course, there are many of those among the Team PokerStars Pro ranks. Now is your chance to see your favorite Team PokerStars Pro among the WSOP Tournament of Champions players. Here are the Team PokerStars Pros who are eligible in the voting.

  • Humberto Brenes
  • Bill Chen (technically, a Friend of PokerStars)
  • Peter Eastgate
  • Alex Gomes
  • Barry Greenstein
  • Gavin Griffin
  • Angel Guillen
  • Joe Hachem
  • John-Paul Kelly
  • Alexander Kravchenko
  • Tom McEvoy
  • Jason Mercier
  • Chris Moneymaker
  • Daniel Negreanu
  • Dario Minieri
  • Greg Raymer
  • Sebastian Ruthenberg
  • Katja Thater
  • To cast your vote, visit the World Series of Poker Tournament of Champions page.