ANZPT7 Perth Day 3: Team PokerStars pro Bryan Huang leads final table

February 14, 2015

It’s Valentine’s Day, and for the nine players who made the ANZPT Perth Main Event final table tonight, they’d certainly be in love with how they ran this week.

There were 36 people at the start of Day 3 this afternoon, but now only nine remain and the final table is set.

The chip leader at the start of proceedings was Michael Kane, who started this afternoon with 212,300 in chips, and managed to run it up further. Kane earns himself a seat on the final table and will begin tomorrow sixth in chips with 382,000.

Meanwhile, a new leader emerged. Team PokerStars pro Bryan Huang continued his dominant form, making the final table with an impressive chip advantage. He kicked off today third in chips and steamrolled his way through the competition to establish himself as tournament boss.


Bryan Huang will start the final table as chip leader

Huang sent a barrage of players to the rail as he climbed the chip ladder. He eliminated Tyrone Liu, Gerard Mcneill, Ross Martin and Stevan Chew during the six levels of play.

British pro Stephen Chidwick made a surprise exit after starting the day second in chips. Following him to the rail were Anthony Legg, Jesse Mckenzie and Tony Tartaglia all shy of the money.

It was Andrew Molodstov though who would be our bubble boy. His jacks no good against Michael Guzzardi’s ace king suited when an ace rolled off on the river.


Andrew Molodstov bubbles the Main Event

The 21 players after Molodstov’s exit all locked up a payday. Some who made the money but not quite the final table included David Lim, Yaxi Zhu and Xuan Liu.

For the survivors, it’s back again tomorrow at 2:10pm local time to battle it out for the ANZPT Main Event title and the $105,000 top prize. Here’s how the final table stacks up.

ANZPT Main Event final table draw

Seat 1: Stephen McHugh – 304,000
Seat 2: Navin Bechar – 237,000
Seat 3: Raiden Kan – 448,000
Seat 4: Robert McLean – 406,000
Seat 5: Michael Guzzardi – 537,000
Seat 6: Michael Doyle – 195,000
Seat 7: Gregory Wheeler – 390,000
Seat 8: Michael Kane – 382,000
Seat 9: Bryan Huang – 779,000

PokerStarsBlog will track all the action tomorrow as we play down to a winner. Don’t miss it!


Next Story