EPT9 Prague: TCOOP ticket competition

December 15, 2012

Did you enter the TCOOP competition? Don’t worry if not, read on for next time.

We decided to run a new competition giving you free TCOOP tickets. Yes, we’re great guys. We gave you two days to guess who you thought would win the EPT Main Event and to tweet it to us at @PokerStarsBlog Twitter account . And you did in your droves. And before we go any further, THIS COMPETITION IS NOW SHUT.

There was – and will continue to be – a one entry per person rule and we’ve had to disqualify someone for breaching that stipulation (Paulo, you know who you are). Of the players that made the final table Ramzi Jelassi, perhaps unsurprisingly, has been picked the most. Nineteen Blog followers picked Jelassi but it was Silvestras Milkintas who got in first so should Jelassi win Milkintas will guarantee themselves one of the five $27 TCOOP tickets up for grabs. The other four will be drawn from the remaining winning picks.

Warrington is the next best supported with nine, probably due to his Day 4 chip lead. Lots of you picked Chris Brammer and Jeff Sarwer but neither of them made the final table (they’ll make it some other time, both are impressive players).

Now then, strategy fans, you’ll see that there have been some plus-EV guesses here that have gone awry with six of the eight players picking up less than five supporters. Had you searched through Twitter you’d have been able to spot those soft spots and even got that all important first vote in for Sergey Kuzminskiy or David Boyaciyan, which might be what some of our guys did below…


The de facto captain of Team Ramzi Jelassi

Those in with a shout are:
(disclaimer: I’ve drawn together this list with very basic Twitter skills. We’ll be getting the PokerStars social media team to help us out so don’t panic if your name doesn’t appear and you had fulfilled our submission criteria.)

Team Ramzi Jelassi
First in: Silvestras Milkintas ‏@stalone012345
Robert Barron ‏@Shadowtime420
Tim Hartling ‏@TimHartling
Samir ‏@Ssamizzle
Mattias Johansson ‏@Matjoh1
Viorel ‏@edgetwism
Fredrik Nordqvist ‏@Noqster
Chihao Tsang ‏@chihaotsang
Andrew hayton ‏@hedgeyhayton
Sankidpoker ‏@sankidpoker
Bob Damico ‏@Thereal_BobbyD
Loc ‏@qwerttfdsa
florian pt ‏@flooorider
Stryder ‏@easyCompany9
Adam Bart ‏@adambarttt
commablack ‏@commablack
Erik Ruiz ‏@ErikRuiz16
Sankidpoker ‏@sankidpoker

Team Ben Warrington
First in: Alan ‏@MOO_poker
Albin Pesantes ‏@AlbinPesantes
Cerdito Mauris ‏@Nixtamal1
DoobieFish ‏@Ben_Kett
Brian. ‏@Briii78
Алексей Неугомонов ‏@aaneugomonov
Fernando Silveira ‏@luizfernandobc
Martin Born ‏@Martinborn
GlowaX ‏@GlowaX

Team Mark Herm
First in: Tom Simm ‏@tomsimmpro

Team Aleh Plauski
First in: Roman Shestakov ‏@rvshestakov
Sander Smets ‏@SanderSmets

Team Diego Gomez
First in: waterfoxOSG ‏@waterfoxOSG

Team Sotirios Koutoupas
First in: Evil inside! ‏@numbb

Team David Boyaciyan

Team Sergey Kuzminskiy

Click through to see all side event results, live reporting, news and interviews of the main event here and coverage of the €10k High Roller right here. Follow the @PokerStarsBlog Twitter account to keep up to date wherever you are.

is a staff writer for the PokerStars Blog.


Next Story