SCOOP leader board winners named: Joao “Naza114” Vieira tops overall

June 05, 2017

The Spring Championship of Online Poker might have finished more than a week ago, but there are still a few loose ends to tie up, and trophies to award.

While we’ve become familiar with event winners, the leader boards took a little longer to tally, check, recheck, put in a draw, checked again, rubber stamped and laminated, but we can now officially present the final results.

There are four leader board titles, one for each level of buy-in that makes SCOOP so unique, and an overall leader board that encompasses all the results, and which has a $20,000 top prize.

So here they are.

Overall winner: João “Naza114” Vieira

João “Naza114” Vieira was one of those players who was always among the leaders. Over the course of his SCOOP campaign Vieira, who ranks as one of Portugal’s most accomplished players, managed to reach seven final tables, winning one of them, while finishing second, third and fourth in others.

naza114_scoop_5June17.jpgJoao “Naza114” Vieira claims the overall leader board title

On top of that he recorded countless other cash finishes which secured him the overall win, and that $20,000 first prize. He also gets a trophy and bragging rights, although while we can confirm that the former exists, there’s no way to guarantee the latter.

Beyond the overall here’s how things looked with the three leader boards.

High winner: joaoMathias
Runner-up: Connor “blanconegro” Drinan
Third: Antonio7
Note: Both blanconegro and Antonio7 finished SCOOP on the same number of points, so the order reflects the total prize money earned.

Medium winner: João “Naza114” Vieira
Runner-up: Yuri “theNERDguy” Martins
Third: krakukra

Low winner: Henkijnho91
Runner-up: Viktor “Isildur1” Blom
Third: Naoya “nkeyno” Kihara

If you want a close up look at all the results you can find an Excel spreadsheet containing every single result on the SCOOP 2017 homepage. It’s big, so don’t tell us we didn’t warn you.

Congratulations to all the Leaderboard winners. You can find out what prizes were on offer on the SCOOP homepage, along with all the other details of this year’s Championship.

Stephen Bartley is a staff writer for the PokerStars Blog. Follow him on Twitter: @StephenBartley. What did you think about this post? Let us know on Twitter: @PokerStarsBlog.


Next Story