The 12h Poker challenge is coming this December!

Where would you travel with your poker passport?

It’s time to synchronise your watches, because on December 29 PokerStars is hosting a unique 12-hour Sit & Go league for players in Slovenia and Croatia. Collect 12h Poker Leader Board points in any of the three low-stakes leagues and get ready to ring in the New Year with some free cash prizes!

There’s more than $1,200 to be won across the leagues, with prizes awarded to each Leader Board’s highest ranked finishers, as well those who played the most 12h Poker Sit & Go’s that day. Buy-ins start from just $0.11, plus a few PokerStars sponsored pros will even be popping up at random to give you a chance of winning the $20 bounties on their heads.

To get you in the mood for the 12h Poker challenge, we’ll also be running a series of freerolls and low buy-in tournaments from December 17-28 - each giving away free seats to 12h Poker Sit & Go’s.

How to Take Part in 12h Poker

12h Poker Sit & Go’s take place from 13:00 until 1:00 CET (07:00 - 19:00 ET) on December 29. Earn Leader Board points by choosing the right buy-in league for you and start playing Sit & Go’s to climb the ranks. Only results earned in “12h Poker” Sit & Go’s will count towards your Leader Board tally and all qualifying games can be found under ‘Tourney’ > ‘Regional’ in the PokerStars Lobby.

The 12h Poker leagues are divided as follows:

Buy-inGames AvailableDate and TimePrizes
$0.11 18-man & 36-man December 29
13:00 - 1:00 CET (07:00 - 19:00 ET)
Standard prize pool + Leader Board prizes: 1st = $50, 2nd = $30, 3rd = $20
$1.10 18-man & 36-man Standard prize pool + Leader Board prizes: 1st = $150, 2nd = $100, 3rd = $50
$5.50 9-man & 27-man Standard prize pool + Leader Board prizes: 1st = $300, 2nd = $200, 3rd = $100

Prizes will also be awarded to those players who register and take part in as many 12h Poker Sit & Go’s as possible. There are different prizes for each league, awarded as follows:

12h Poker LeagueMost Played Prize
$0.11 $25
$1.10 $75
$5.50 $150

12h Poker Leader Board Points

Earn Leader Board points for your chosen league by taking part in 12h Poker Sit & Go’s at that level. Anyone who plays will be awarded at least one point, with more points reserved for the top place finishers in each Sit & Go.

Each Sit & Go’s tourney will award 12h Poker Leader Board points according the following structure:

1 20
2 15
3 10
Any other in the money finishers 5
Taking part 1

Win 12h Poker tickets from December 17

Daily freeroll and cash tournaments will be held in the 12 days before 12h Poker gets underway, from December 17-28. Play for free or buy-in from $0.11 and win seats to all 12h Poker league events. Sit&Go tickets will be credited on December 28 and you’ll be able to use them only during the 12h Poker promotion (December 29 at 13:00 CET - December 30 at 1:00 CET).

Buy-inDate and TimePrize
Freeroll 17:00 CET (11:00 ET) & 22:00 CET (16:00 ET) 30 x $0.11 12h Poker Tickets
$0.11 19:00 CET (13:00 ET) 20 x $1.10 12h Poker Tickets
$1.10 21:00 CET (15:00 ET) 10 x $5.50 12h Poker Tickets

Win PokerStars Bounties!

As well as all the great cash prizes up for grabs in each 12h Poker league, there are also $20 bounties to be won by eliminating PokerStars sponsored players. Former poker coach and online grinder Matej ‘luckysea5’ Marinovic will be appearing to challenge Croatian players, while Zvezda Pokra presenters Dani ‘DaniBavec’ Bavec and Peter ‘PeterPoles’ Poles will be inviting those from Slovenia to win their bounties. Keep an eye out for them at your table to claim your bounty prize.

Please Note: The 12h Poker promotion is available to players in Croatia and Slovenia only. Leader Board prizes will be credited from December 31. If you have any questions about 12h Poker, or any other PokerStars promotion, contact

Are you a new player?
Download the Free Poker Software

Just download the free PokerStars software to start playing. Downloading the software is simple.

Play Poker

Learn How to Download the Poker Software