Aditya Agarwal

Aditya Agarwal

Der Pokerspieler Aditya Agarwal verbrachte seine Kindheit und Schulzeit in Darjeeling, Indien. Er zog in die USA, um an der Drexel University Ingenieurwissenschaften zu studieren, wechselte dann jedoch in den Bereich Marketing. 2003 sah Aditya, und mit ihm Studenten an vielen anderen Colleges in den USA, im Fernsehen Poker um Millionen Dollar - und natürlich wollten sie das auch versuchen. Beim Abschluss seines Studiums war Aditya bereits ein Vollzeit-Pokerprofi.  


Aditya spielte mit großem Erfolg online und gewann mehr als vier Millionen Dollar in den größten PokerStars-Turnieren. Zu den Höhepunkten zählen Siege im berüchtigt schwierigen $ 100 Rebuy-Turnier sowie mehrere andere hochkarätige Ergebnisse. Aber auch in Live-Turnieren machte er eine gute Figur. Er gewann mehrere Male Preisgelder in den World Series Main Events, darunter Top-100-Finishes in den Jahren 2008 und 2015. 2007 hatte er einen Deep Run bei der EPT Barcelona für $34.313 sowie zahlreiche Erfolge und Finaltischteilnahmen bei Events in Indien.

Seit 2004 spielt Aditya online auf PokerStars und mit seiner Berufung in das Team PokerStars Pro schließt sich der Kreis. Für ihn ist es der Höhepunkt seiner Karriere. Er erklärte, dass er sich als Botschafter dafür einsetzen werde, Poker in Indien weiter bekannt zu machen, und zu helfen, das Spiel im ganzen Land als Profisport zu etablieren und die kommende Spielergeneration dafür zu begeistern.

Aditya ist Mitglied im Team PokerStars Pro, und sofern er nicht an den Cashgame-Tischen und lokalen Turnieren in Indien seiner Leidenschaft nachgeht, finden Sie ihn online unter dem Namen "Adi Agarwal".

Career Highlights

EventDatumPlatzPreis

WSOP $10.000 Main Event 2015

Juli 2015

71

$96.445

WSOP $10.000 Main Event 2013 Juli 2013 212 $42.990
WSOP* 2012 $1.000 No Limit Hold'em Juli 2012 19 $20.499
World Gaming Festival No Limit Hold'em September 2011 2 $41.992
WSOP $10.000 Main Event 2008 Juli 2008 96 $51.466
EPT Barcelona €8.000 No Limit Hold'em Main Event August 2007 15 $34.313
WSOP $10.000 Main Event 2007 Juli 2007 450 $29.883

* World Series of Poker und WSOP sind eingetragene Warenzeichen der Caesars License Company, LLC ("Caesars"). Caesars ist weder Förderer noch Sponsor bzw. Teilhaber oder Partner von PokerStars, deren Produkten, Dienstleistungen, Aktionen oder Turnieren.

Live-Poker

Live Poker

Qualifizieren Sie sich für die größten Live Poker-Events in Ihrem Land und weltweit. Freerolls und Satellites starten ab sofort!

Aktionen

Special Offers

Bei PokerStars finden Sie immer exklusive Aktionen mit Preisgeldern, Tickets für die besten Poker-Events und vieles mehr.

Aditya Agarwal

Aditya Agarwal

Poker player Aditya Agarwal spent his childhood and school years in Darjeeling, India. He moved to the US to study at Drexel University, first enrolling for a degree in Engineering, before switching to Marketing. Just like students at every other college across America in 2003, Aditya and his peers saw poker being played on TV for millions of dollars, and they wanted in on the action. By the time Aditya graduated, he was already a full-time poker pro.  


Aditya has since had great success online, cashing for more than four million dollars in the biggest PokerStars tournaments. Highlights include wins in the notoriously tough $100 Rebuy tourney, plus several other high-profile results. He’s also performed well in live tournaments, cashing in the World Series Main Event several times, including top 100 finishes in 2008 and 2015. Other results include a deep run at EPT Barcelona in 2007 for $34,313, plus numerous wins and final table appearances in events across India.

Having played online at PokerStars since 2004, becoming a member of the team has seen Aditya come full circle, and he claims it to be the pinnacle of his career so far. He has stated how he wants to use his role as ambassador as a way of promoting poker in India, helping to establish the game as a professional sport across the country, and to inspire the next generation of players.

Aditya is a member of Team PokerStars Pro, and when he isn’t spreading his love of poker at the cash game tables and local tourneys in India, you can find him playing online under the screen name ‘Adi Agarwal’.

Career Highlights

EventDatePositionPrize

2015 WSOP $10,000 Championship Main Event

July 2015

71st

$96,445

2013 WSOP $10,000 Championship Main Event July 2013 212th $42,990
2012 WSOP $1,000 No Limit Hold’em July 2012 19th $20,499
World Gaming Festival No Limit Hold’em September 2011 2nd $41,992
2008 WSOP $10,000 Championship Main Event July 2008 96th $51,466
EPT Barcelona €8,000 No Limit Hold’em Main Event August  2007 15th $34,313
2007 WSOP $10,000 Championship Main Event July 2007 450th $29,883

*World Series of Poker and WSOP are trademarks of Caesars License Company, LLC ("Caesars"). Caesars does not sponsor or endorse, and is not associated or affiliated with PokerStars or its products, services, promotions or tournaments.

Are you a new player?
Download the Free Poker Software

Just download the free PokerStars software to start playing. Downloading the software is simple.

Play Poker

Learn How to Download the Poker Software