World Cup of Poker VIII

Peru Win the WCP VIII Title!

The World Cup of Poker is over for another year, and it was Peru who took victory at the live final in The Bahamas, held as part of the 2012 PokerStars Caribbean Adventure (PCA). The team of online qualifiers triumphed over the Netherlands, Japan, Germany, Tajikistan, Costa Rica, France and Italy, plus a team made up of players from smaller nations, to take home the trophy and $90,000.

WCP VIII Final Standings:

PlaceCountryTeam MembersPrize
1 Peru Captain: Martin Sansour, Renato Nunez, Luis Felipe, Renso Renfigo, Daniel Adrianzen $90,000
2 Netherlands Captain: Noah Boeken, Johan 'bustosoon' van Til, Andries Swart, Peter Roeleveld, Giel van Doorn $65,000
3 Japan Captain: Masaaki Kagawa, Kosei Ichinose, Atsushi Iwasa, Yuichi Andoh, Makoto Fukuta $45,000
4 Germany Captain: Jan Heitmann, Christian Rudolph, Dennis Wiedenbruck, Klaus Hornschurch, Michael Stobbe $30,000
5 Tajikistan Captain: Angel Davidov, Ildar Faizakhmanov, Yaukb Imamov, Makisimov Dmitrievich, Akmal Sultanov $20,000
6 Rest of the World Captain: David Williams, TBC, Wu Shuk Man, Carl Slate, Pierre Lambert $15,000
7 Costa Rica Captain: Humberto Brenes, Ibuki Fukui, Paul Cukier, Onofre Sade, Adrian Varela $10,000
8 France Captain: Arnaud Mattern, Anthony Monestes, Guillaume Lebosse, Philippe Lucas, Sami Ben Ahmed $7,500
9 Italy Captain: Luca Pagano, Luca Bonvicini, Enrico Trainotti, Niccolo Seccafieno, William Olivieri $5,000

See the PokerStars Blog for a full report from the live final, and contact if you have any questions about the World Cup of Poker.

Are you a new player?
Download the Free Poker Software

Just download the free PokerStars software to start playing. Downloading the software is simple.

Play Poker

Learn How to Download the Poker Software