Wednesday, 7th December 2022 14:27
Home / Events / APPT Manila coverage hub

APPT Manila ran from July 26 to August 4, 2019, at PokerStars Live at Okada Manila, Philippines. Click through links below to find out what happened in all the major events.


APPT Main Event

Dates: August 1-4, 2019
Buy-in: ₱500,000
Players: 1,135
Prize Pool: ₱64,405,575

Campomanes clinches Main Event title for ₱11.1 million ($215,000 approx)

Home-town hero Florencio Campomanes seals Main Event victory

Thijs Hiberts Leads Last 36 After Day 2
Tautvydas Jonikas Leads Day 1B Field, Main Event Field Tops 1,100
Jingzhi Wang Leads, 90 Remain After Main Event Day 1A

APPT Super High Roller

Dates: July 31 – August 1
Buy-in: ₱500,000 ($9,800)

Chaofei Wang defeats Lester Edoc heads-up for Super High Roller title, ₱7,000,000

APP Manila Super High Roller champ Chaofei Wang

Previous coverage:
Graeme Siow leads, 20 remain after Super High Roller Day 1

APPT National

Dates: July 28-31
Buy-in: ₱33,000 ($645)
₱5 million ($98,000) guaranteed

Benigno Jr Ledina defeats Linh Tran to win National, ₱4,174,500

APPT Manila National winner Benigno Jr Ledina

Previous coverage:
Linh Tran Bags Big Lead, 16 Left After National Day 2
Hogyun Kang Tops Field, Edgar Eui Kim Second at End of National Day 1B
Alex Lee Leads at End of National Day 1A

Related Articles

Latest Articles

Study Poker with Pokerstars Learn, practice with the PokerStars app

Try our Free Scholars Leader Board to practice your new skills.